He Gives Me Roses

       The week of Valentine’s Day can bring up all kinds of emotions for single people.

        Each month for the past year, my friend Jan has decorated my cane.  I love the way she decorated it this month with hearts and roses. 

        When others are being showered with the traditional candy, flowers, create the perfect Hallmark moment, it’s easy to feel a little blue.  In fact sometimes we totally can miss the special ways God shows us His love.  So I want to share a few of the ways He’s shown me His love this week.        

         A dear friend invited me and four other women to go to the beach for a couple of days.

        Yesterday my friends, who ha s given me rides to church for several years, also helped me get my T.V. working. 

        Each time I look at my cane, and remember blessings. I feel like been give a rose from the one who has loved my with a steadfast love.

4 thoughts on “He Gives Me Roses

  1. Brenda Throckmorton

    Praising Gods love Gods mercy an and Grace

  2. That’s wonderful, Lyla. I’m going to pass this on to my (single) daughter. She’s not worried about ‘finding a spouse,’ or anything, but I know this time of year is still a bit hard. Have a Happy Valentines Day–however you celebrate it! 🙂

  3. These kinds of gifts mean so much more than flowers or candy. True friendship is, in itself, something to be cherished. The greatest gift is love.

  4. Blessings to you Lyla. God’s love is so precious.

Leave a Reply

