God’s Grace and Blessings, The Sequel

God’s Grace and Blessings, The Sequel

        This is indeed one of the happiest times in our family’s history. In just a few short weeks, my only daughter, Rachael, is getting married.

         Preparing for her big day has been like savoring through the last chapters of one of my favorite books. Many rough spots have been smoothed out through the passing of time, and I have been made aware of God’s ability to work miracles on our behalf. 

         Since I have cerebral palsy, many people, including myself, have wondered how I would be able to raise a child. When my physical limitations made me feel as if I had reached the end of my rope, I had to make a choice between giving in to the temptation of defeat, or leaning on God for help and guidance to complete the tasks at hand.

        One of the most significant keys to this was the gift of friendship. God has brought people into our lives at various times to give me the help and encouragement to not only to survive the tough times, but to prosper in the end. Some of those friends were in our lives for only a short season. But thankfully, other friends have been with us throughout the years, supporting and comforting us through the tough times. God has surely revealed his grace and blessings upon my family and I.

         As I close this book, I am looking forward to seeing how God will reveal his grace and blessings in the sequel, The Love Story of Vincent and Rachael Gies.

4 thoughts on “God’s Grace and Blessings, The Sequel

  1. So well said, dear mother-of-the-bride. Will we officially meet the groom at Twin Rocks in August?

  2. Brenda Throckmorton

    Life is sure full of wonderful times and great relationships.

  3. Fr. David and Darcy Conroy

    I have been truly blessed to have you as a friend ! My best to you and Rachel. I can’t remember large parts of my own wedding. I was crying all the way through it – tears of joy…My love to you both.

  4. Lovely! What a blessing and thank you for sharing this!

Leave a Reply

